Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +2/+0, has menace, and is a Pirate in addition to its other creature types.
Whenever Captain's Hook becomes unattached from a permanent, destroy that permanent.
Equip

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kev Walker

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

Captain’s Hook becomes unattached from the creature it’s equipping if you equip it to a new creature, if Captain’s Hook leaves the battlefield, if the equipped creature ceases to be a creature, or if Captain’s Hook ceases to be an Equipment. (It also becomes unattached if the equipped creature leaves the battlefield, but the triggered ability won’t do anything in that case.)

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE