Legendary Planeswalker — Jace


+1: Scry 1, then draw a card.
−2: Return target creature to its owner's hand.
−8: You get an emblem with "Whenever an opponent casts their first spell each turn, counter that spell."

5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eric Deschamps INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

The emblem’s triggered ability counters the first spell an opponent casts on each turn, not just that opponent’s turn.

2016-04-08

If you have multiple opponents, Jace’s emblem can trigger once each turn for each opponent.

2016-04-08

If Jace’s emblem’s triggered ability doesn’t counter the first spell an opponent casts (perhaps because that spell can’t be countered), it won’t trigger again in the same turn to try to counter that player’s second spell.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE