Creature — Angel


Flying
Whenever a source an opponent controls deals damage to you or a permanent you control, you may have Flameblade Angel deal 1 damage to that source's controller.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Howard Lyon

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

Note that the last ability is optional. Say two players each control a Flameblade Angel, and a source controlled by the first player deals damage to the second player or a permanent they control. The resulting triggered ability may deal damage to the first player, causing the ability of that player’s Flameblade Angel to trigger. That ability may deal damage to the second player, and so on. This cycle will repeat until the game ends or one player declines to use the ability, putting an end to the carnage.

2016-04-08

If a source deals damage to you and/or one or more permanents you control at the same time, Flameblade Angel’s last ability will trigger that many times. For example, if a creature with trample deals damage to a blocking creature you control and you, Flameblade Angel’s ability will trigger two times.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE