Creature — Elemental Wolf


Whenever Wolf of Devil's Breach attacks, you may pay and discard a card. If you do, Wolf of Devil's Breach deals damage to target creature or planeswalker equal to the discarded card's converted mana cost.

5/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jack Wang

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

You choose the target creature or planeswalker as the triggered ability of Wolf of Devil’s Breach is put onto the stack. You choose which card to discard, if any, as the ability resolves. While players may respond to the triggered ability once you’ve chosen a target, no player may take actions between the time you discard the card and the time damage is dealt.

2016-04-08

You can’t choose to discard a card without also paying .

2016-04-08

If a card with in its mana cost is discarded to Wolf of Devil’s Breach’s ability, X is considered to be 0.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE