Rootbound Crag enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Mountain or a Forest.
: Add or .

ILLUSTRATED BY

Grzegorz Rutkowski

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2009-10-01

This checks for lands you control with the land type Mountain or Forest, not for lands named Mountain or Forest. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Temple Garden (a nonbasic land with the land types Forest and Plains), Rootbound Crag will enter the battlefield untapped.

2009-10-01

As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE