Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard


Spells your opponents cast that target a Merfolk you control cost more to cast.
Abilities your opponents activate that target a Merfolk you control cost more to activate.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Magali Villeneuve

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-09-29

To determine the total cost of an opponent’s spell that targets a Merfolk you control, start with the mana cost or alternative cost that player is paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

2017-09-29

Spells and abilities that target more than one Merfolk you control cost only more to cast or activate.

2017-09-29

Kopala’s abilities won’t affect triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) that target a Merfolk you control.

2017-09-29

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].”

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE