Legendary Enchantment


When Growing Rites of Itlimoc enters the battlefield, look at the top four cards of your library. You may reveal a creature card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.
At the beginning of your end step, if you control four or more creatures, transform Growing Rites of Itlimoc.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Grzegorz Rutkowski & Jared Blando

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

2017-09-29

The last ability of Growing Rites of Itlimoc doesn’t trigger if you don’t control four or more creatures as your end step begins. If you don’t control four or more creatures as it resolves, it does nothing.

2017-09-29

If you gain control of a creature “until end of turn,” or if a noncreature permanent you control becomes a creature “until end of turn,” it’ll be a creature under your control through the entire end step.

2017-09-29

If you control a creature that will be removed from the battlefield “at the beginning of the next end step,” you can resolve the ability of Growing Rites of Itlimoc before that creature leaves the battlefield.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE