Artifact


Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost less to cast.
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, put a charge counter on Primal Amulet. Then if there are four or more charge counters on it, you may remove those counters and transform it.

ILLUSTRATED BY

John Avon & Jared Blando

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

2017-09-29

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

2017-09-29

Primal Amulet’s last ability triggers once you’ve completed casting a spell. Notably, you can’t use Primal Wellspring to pay for the spell that gives Primal Amulet its fourth counter.

2017-09-29

If a fourth charge counter is put on Primal Amulet by something other than the resolution of its ability (as modified by any applicable replacement effects), you won’t be able to remove those counters and transform it yet. You’ll have to wait until you cast an instant or sorcery spell again.

2017-09-29

Effects that reduce the generic mana cost of a spell can’t reduce that spell’s colored mana requirements.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE