Sorcery


Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control. Then that creature fights target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Mathias Kollros

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

You can’t cast Hunt the Weak unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets.

2018-01-19

If the creature you control is an illegal target as Hunt the Weak tries to resolve, you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. If that creature is a legal target but the other creature isn’t, you’ll still put the counter on the creature you control.

2018-01-19

If either target is an illegal target as Hunt the Weak resolves, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE