Legendary Planeswalker — Angrath


+1: Each opponent discards a card and loses 2 life.
−3: Gain control of target creature until end of turn. Untap it. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step if it has converted mana cost 3 or less.
−8: Each opponent loses life equal to the number of cards in their graveyard.

4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Raymond Swanland

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

You can target and gain control of an untapped creature with Angrath’s second ability. You can also untap a creature you already control and give it haste.

2018-01-19

Whether the target creature has converted mana cost 3 or less is checked only as the delayed triggered ability from Angrath’s second ability resolves during the end step.

2018-01-19

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Angrath’s first ability causes the opposing team to lose 4 life, and each player on that team discards a card. His last ability causes the opposing team to lose life equal to the number of cards in both graveyards.

2018-01-19

Angrath’s first ability causes each opponent to lose 2 life even if some or all of those players were unable to discard a card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE