Legendary Artifact


, : Draw a card, then exile a card from your hand. If cards with five or more different converted mana costs are exiled with Azor's Gateway, you gain 5 life, untap Azor's Gateway, and transform it.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Yeong-Hao Han INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

The converted mana cost of a split card, such as a card with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is based on the combined mana cost of its two halves. A split card doesn’t have two converted mana costs.

2018-01-19

The cards you exile from your hand are exiled face up.

2018-01-19

If an object has no mana cost, its converted mana cost is 0. A converted mana cost of 0 can still help unlock Azor’s Gateway.

2018-01-19

If a card in exile has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

2018-01-19

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE