Artifact Creature — Golem


Defender
: Golden Guardian fights another target creature you control. When Golden Guardian dies this turn, return it to the battlefield transformed under your control.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Svetlin Velinov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

Once Golden Guardian’s activated ability has resolved, it will return to the battlefield transformed if it dies for any reason in that turn.

2018-01-19

If the target of Golden Guardian’s activated ability isn’t a legal target as that ability resolves, or if Golden Guardian has left the battlefield, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.

2018-01-19

If Golden Guardian leaves the battlefield before its activated ability has resolved, it won’t be returned to the battlefield when the ability resolves.

2018-01-19

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE