Creature — Vampire Cleric


When Bishop of Binding enters the battlefield, exile target creature an opponent controls until Bishop of Binding leaves the battlefield.
Whenever Bishop of Binding attacks, target Vampire gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the power of the exiled card.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Bastien L. Deharme

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

The value of X is determined only as Bishop of Binding’s second ability resolves. It won’t change if the card leaves exile later in the turn.

2018-01-19

If there is no exiled card as Bishop of Binding’s last ability resolves, most likely because Bishop of Binding left the battlefield while that ability was on the stack, X is 0. The same is true if the exiled card doesn’t have a power, most likely because it’s a noncreature card that had become a creature.

2018-01-19

If Bishop of Binding leaves the battlefield before its first triggered ability tries to resolve, the target creature won’t be exiled.

2018-01-19

If a Vehicle is exiled with Bishop of Binding, use its printed power to determine the value of X.

2018-01-19

If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

2018-01-19

Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE