Creature — Human Warrior


Whenever Briarbridge Patrol deals damage to one or more creatures, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with " , Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")
At the beginning of each end step, if you sacrificed three or more Clues this turn, you may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Greg Opalinski

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.

2016-04-08

The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.

2016-04-08

If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay and sacrifice it to draw a card.

2016-04-08

Briarbridge Patrol’s second ability looks at the entire turn, even if Briarbridge Patrol wasn’t on the battlefield for some of the turn. It will see Clues sacrificed for any reason, not just Clues sacrificed to their own ability.

2016-04-08

Briarbridge Patrol’s first ability will only trigger once per combat damage step, regardless of how many creatures it deals damage to.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE