Creature — Human Shaman Werewolf


Sage of Ancient Lore's power and toughness are each equal to the number of cards in your hand.
When Sage of Ancient Lore enters the battlefield, draw a card.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform Sage of Ancient Lore.

*/*

ILLUSTRATED BY

Slawomir Maniak

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

2016-04-08

The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn’t on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.

2016-04-08

If you have no cards in hand after Sage of Ancient Lore enters the battlefield, it will be put into your graveyard before its first triggered ability resolves. You’ll draw a card, but Sage of Ancient Lore will already be gone.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE