Enchantment


Whenever a nontoken creature you control dies, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with " , Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")
Whenever you sacrifice a Clue, create a 1/1 white Human Soldier creature token.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Greg Opalinski

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

The last ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a Clue whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing it, such as the activated ability that Clue tokens have.

2020-08-07

If you sacrifice a Clue as part of casting a spell or activating an ability, the last ability will resolve before that spell or ability.

2020-08-07

If a nontoken creature dies at the same time as Ulvenwald Mysteries, the first ability triggers.

2016-04-08

The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.

2016-04-08

The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.

2016-04-08

If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay and sacrifice it to draw a card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE