Legendary Creature — Vampire Knight


Flying
Whenever another creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may discard a card. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on that creature, it gains haste until end of turn, and it becomes a Vampire in addition to its other types.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eric Deschamps INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

You decide whether to discard a card as the triggered ability of Olivia, Mobilized for War resolves. If you do, the rest of the ability’s effects happen before any player may take actions.

2016-04-08

If you discard a card, the creature only gains haste until end of turn, but the +1/+1 counter and Vampire subtype remain indefinitely.

2016-04-08

If the entering creature leaves the battlefield before the triggered ability of Olivia, Mobilized for War resolves, you may still discard a card. The rest of the ability has no effect.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE