Land


As Port Town enters the battlefield, you may reveal a Plains or Island card from your hand. If you don't, Port Town enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add or .

ILLUSTRATED BY

Noah Bradley

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn’t have to be a basic land. For example, you could reveal Canopy Vista from the Battle for Zendikar set to satisfy the ability of Port Town.

2016-04-08

Lands don’t have a subtype just because they can produce mana of the corresponding color. Port Town itself is neither a Plains nor an Island, even though it produces white and blue mana, so you can’t reveal one to satisfy the ability of another.

2016-04-08

If an effect instructs you to put Port Town onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand.

2016-04-08

If a Plains or Island is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as Port Town, you may reveal the other land to have Port Town enter untapped.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE