Creature — Human Insect


Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, mill a card. If an instant or sorcery card was milled this way, transform Aberrant Researcher.

3/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Nils Hamm INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

2016-04-08

No player may take any action between the two steps of Aberrant Researcher’s triggered ability. If the card put into your graveyard is an instant or sorcery card, Aberrant Researcher will have transformed before a player can take any action.

2016-04-08

If a replacement effect causes the top card of your library to go to a zone other than your graveyard, Aberrant Researcher will still transform if that card was an instant or sorcery card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE