Enchantment


When Fleeting Memories enters the battlefield, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with " , Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")
Whenever you sacrifice a Clue, target player mills three cards.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Christine Choi

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.

2016-04-08

The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.

2016-04-08

If you sacrifice a Clue to pay the cost of a spell or ability, Fleeting Memories’s second ability will resolve before that spell or ability.

2016-04-08

If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay and sacrifice it to draw a card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE