Enchantment


Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with " , Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")
, Exile a creature card from your graveyard: Investigate. You gain 2 life.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Bud Cook

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.

2016-04-08

The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.

2016-04-08

In a Two-Headed Giant game, if you control more than one creature that can attack, you may have them attack different opponents so that Ongoing Investigation’s first ability triggers twice.

2016-04-08

If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay and sacrifice it to draw a card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE