Creature â Hydra
At the beginning of each end step, if you rolled a die this turn,
Augment ( , Reveal this card from your hand: Combine it with target host. Augment only as a sorcery.)
You canâ€™t put more than one augment card on a single host creature. Once a host creature is augmented, the host part gets covered up and itâ€™s no longer a host creature.
You canâ€™t activate augment unless there is a host creature on the battlefield. It doesnâ€™t need to be yours. Note though that if you augment another playerâ€™s host creature, they control the combined creature.
The creature card with augment isnâ€™t put onto the battlefield until the ability resolves. This means if the host is destroyed, the creature with augment stays in your hand. You canâ€™t choose a different host, but you can activate augment again if thereâ€™s another host available.
Creatures with augment donâ€™t have a mana cost and canâ€™t be cast.
Augment is an activated ability that you activate from your hand. To do so, reveal the card, choose a target host creature, and pay the augment cost. As this ability resolves, if the card with augment is still in your hand, put it onto the battlefield combined with the host creature.
Augment canâ€™t target creatures that arenâ€™t host creatures.
Augment can (and usually does) change the name, card types, subtypes, rules text, and power/toughness. The combined creature will have (at least) two artists and may now have multiple colors. Anything covered up in the augment process doesnâ€™t count, so ignore things to the left of the â€œmetal barâ€ in the art of host creatures.