Creature — Human Spy


When Clocknapper enters the battlefield, choose beginning phase, precombat main phase, combat phase, postcombat main phase, or ending phase. Steal that phase from target player during their next turn. (That phase occurs as though it's your turn instead.)

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Marco Teixeira

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

not legal

Vintage

not legal

Commander

not legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

To steal a phase means that during that player’s next turn, as the chosen phase begins, you treat it as if it were your turn. Here’s what happens if you steal each phase:

2018-01-19

Precombat main phase: You can cast all types of spells while your opponent can only cast instants and spells with flash.

2018-01-19

Postcombat main phase: Same as precombat main phase.

2018-01-19

Ending phase: Most abilities that trigger during the end step don’t care whose turn it is, but a few do. Effects that last “until end of turn” or “this turn” will expire as normal, as they also don’t care whose turn it is.

2018-01-19

Combat phase: Just like combat on your turn, you can attack your opponents with your creatures. The opponent you stole the phase from can’t attack with their creatures, but they can block.

2018-01-19

Beginning phase: You untap permanents you control and your opponent doesn’t. Abilities that trigger at the beginning of your upkeep happen and ones that trigger at the beginning of their upkeep don’t. You draw a card as it’s now your draw step, so your opponent doesn’t.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE