Legendary Snow Land


Dark Depths enters the battlefield with ten ice counters on it.
: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.
When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, create Marit Lage, a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Stephan Martiniere

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

banned

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-12-07

The last ability of Dark Depths is a state trigger. It won’t trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.

2018-12-07

If Dark Depths leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won’t be able to sacrifice it, so you won’t create Marit Lage.

2018-12-07

Dark Depths really is a land with no mana ability. It doesn’t tap for colorless mana.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE