Legendary Artifact Creature — Wizard


: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)
: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

4/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Carl Critchlow INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2004-12-01

You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent.

2004-12-01

The effects of Memnarch’s abilities don’t end at end of turn, and they don’t end when Memnarch leaves the battlefield. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves the battlefield.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE