Creature — Beast


Trample
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may cast creature spells from the top of your library. (Do this only any time you could cast that creature spell. You still pay the spell's costs.)

7/7

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steve Prescott INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2013-04-15

When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.

2013-04-15

The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

2013-04-15

If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.

2011-09-22

You’ll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs.

2011-09-22

Normally, Garruk’s Horde allows you to cast the top card of your library if it’s a creature card, it’s your main phase, and the stack is empty. If that creature card has flash, you’ll be able to cast it at the time you could cast an instant, even on an opponent’s turn.

2011-09-22

If the top card of your library is Dryad Arbor (the only card that’s both a creature and a land), you can’t play it this way. Dryad Arbor can’t be cast as a spell.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE