Creature — Human Pirate


Flying
When Kitesail Freebooter enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a noncreature, nonland card from it. Exile that card until Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield.

1/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Dan Scott

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-06-23

If Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the opponent will reveal their hand, but no card will be exiled.

2017-09-29

The exiled card returns to its owner’s hand immediately after Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.

2017-09-29

In a multiplayer game, if Kitesail Freebooter’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to its owner’s hand. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.

2017-09-29

If Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the opponent will reveal their hand, but no card will be exiled.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE