Creature — Orc Pirate


Raid — At the beginning of your end step, if you attacked this turn, reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. You lose life equal to the card's converted mana cost.

3/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kieran Yanner

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

Some raid abilities trigger at the beginning of your end step. These abilities trigger if you attacked with a creature that turn, even if the card with that raid ability wasn’t on the battlefield when you attacked.

2018-01-19

Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn’t have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn’t have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively.

2018-01-19

Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked.

2017-09-29

The converted mana cost of a split card, such as cards with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is based on the combined mana cost of its two halves.

2017-09-29

If the revealed card doesn’t have a mana cost (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.

2017-09-29

If the mana cost of the revealed card includes , X is considered to be 0.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE