Legendary Creature — Human Pirate


Haste
Whenever Captain Lannery Storm attacks, create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with " , Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")
Whenever you sacrifice a Treasure, Captain Lannery Storm gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Chris Rallis INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-09-29

You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on.

2017-09-29

If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won’t trigger for those Treasures.

2017-09-29

Captain Lannery Storm’s last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure’s mana ability.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE