Creature — Merfolk Shaman


Kumena's Speaker gets +1/+1 as long as you control another Merfolk or an Island.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Johann Bodin INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-09-29

Most nonbasic lands that produce blue mana aren’t Islands. For example, Glacial Fortress isn’t an Island. Some nonbasic lands (such as Irrigated Farmland from the Amonkhet set) do have basic land types printed on the type line and may be Islands.

2017-09-29

Kumena’s Speaker gets only +1/+1 from its ability, no matter how many Merfolk and Islands you control.

2017-09-29

Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, the damage Kumena’s Speaker takes during combat may become lethal if you no longer control a Merfolk or Island later in the turn.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE