Legendary Enchantment


At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard. Then if you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Magali Villeneuve

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

2017-09-29

If you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta while resolving its triggered ability even if you choose not to put the top card of your library into your graveyard.

2017-09-29

If you don’t put the top card of your library into your graveyard while resolving Search for Azcanta’s triggered ability, you’ll leave it on top of your library (and probably draw it during your draw step).

2017-09-29

If a seventh card is put into your graveyard by something other than resolving Search for Azcanta’s triggered ability, you won’t transform it yet. You’ll have to wait until your next upkeep.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE