Instant


Exile target creature you control, then return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control. If a Pirate was exiled this way, draw a card.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ben Maier

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-09-29

You’ll draw a card if the creature was a Pirate as it was exiled, even if it doesn’t return to the battlefield (most likely because it’s a token) or if it returns to the battlefield but isn’t a Pirate anymore (most likely because it’s copying something else).

2017-09-29

The returned creature won’t be the target of any spells or abilities that targeted it before. Any spells that don’t target it, such as Star of Extinction, will still affect it.

2017-09-29

Once the exiled creature returns, it’s considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was. Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.

2017-09-29

If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE