Instant


As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice an artifact or creature.
Draw two cards.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ben Maier

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

You can’t sacrifice an artifact to generate mana to pay towards Costly Plunder’s cost and also to pay its additional cost.

2020-08-07

You can’t cast Costly Plunder without sacrificing a permanent, and you can’t sacrifice additional permanents.

2017-09-29

You can’t sacrifice a Treasure to pay mana towards Costly Plunder’s cost and also to pay its additional cost.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE